RX8026 - Dig Dug

This port over to the Atari 8 Bit computers stays true to how the original arcade version plays.  Your object is to defeat and destroy all the enemies in each level while also eating the veggies and fruit along the way.  Although in the original 1982 manual it states that there are 10 difficulty levels to choose from the 1983 added insert states that there were improvements made on this game and up'ed the total number of difficulty levels to 12.

A few interesting features of this game that I have discovered since playing this cartridge is that when you get the "GAME OVER" screen that you can actually take a break and not loose your restart place if you follow this special tip " press the fire button before pressing the space bar on the keyboard, otherwise you will go back to the start and loose starting at the last level you completed."

Who wants bonus lives??? Well in this game you get an extra life at 10,000 pts , 40,000 pts and every 40,000 pts after.

Cartridge Image      : Jason P. Philis

Manual Image         :

Box Image                :

Screen Shot Image :Jason P. Philis

Submission Credit